IPU’s DVD of Panel Discussion

I have just finished watching the DVD of the panel discussion that was held on Sunday 8th May at the IPU’s AGM. It was riveting stuff. I really wanted to be there for it but my accident with my motorbike the previous week meant that I was unable to travel.

Hopefully it marks the end of the lowest point in relations between pharmacists and the HSE/PCRS. It certainly looks as if the PCRS have targets to keep but now are at least willing to talk to the IPU to find the best way through.

The latest bad news is all the pharmacies in examination or liquidation. They are being kept open at present by creditors but the pharmacist owners are being left high and dry. It looks like that the sale of these pharmacies will facilitate the chains who can now buy these cheap. And without the loan overhead they can run them at a profit. Another hob nailed boot screwed in the face of independent pharmacy.